Kaspar C

Kaspar C
June 24, 2021 Kaspar Campbell
Personal Details
First Name
Kaspar C
Suburb
Yarrabilba
Locations will travel to
Brisbane Inner Suburbs
Brisbane North
Brisbane South
Brisbane East
Brisbane West
Moreton Bay
Redland Bay
Gold Coast
Ipswich
Employment Type
Contractor with ABN
Employee
Profile

I am 24 years young with a cup half full approach to life. I strive to make the best out of life and find that my strengths lie in helping others to live a life that they choose and control.

I am relatively new to this sector but it has been life changing for me. I have experience with spinal and muscular disease, intellectual disability, autism and mental health. I have found that my personality and natural skill set have allowed me to navigate the good times, the challenges and the obstacles that people often face. Building a trusting, reliable and meaningful relationship with the people that I support is my number one priority.

I have worked in a range of roles over the years and tasted a number of different career options. My love of working with people led me to this career which I have found to be incredibly purposeful and rewarding. I enjoy helping people achieve their goals, expand their life and it’s possibilities but more importantly making others smile and bringing positivity wherever it’s needed

Whilst I can support you in the home I also enjoy getting out and about in the community. I have a manual licence, a love of the ocean and music is a passion. I’m really easy going with an adventurous personality and willing to give anything a go. I’m happy to take you to your regular activities and appointments but feel free to task me with finding new things to do that you’d enjoy and we can try them out together. Overall, I am here to make life feel as seamless as possible, providing support where you need it most and the companionship that you’d expect from a regular friend.

I am currently supporting a young man on Mondays and rotating weekends. I have availability between Tuesday and Friday which I am looking to fill with regular shifts. If you feel that we could be a good match for each other I would love to hear about your role and look forward to exploring this with you.

Availability
Availability
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Overnights
24 Hours
Availability Details

Anytime between Tuesday and Friday. Overnights are fine.

Experience / Exposure to Disability
Disability Support
Disability Support Adult
Disability Support Child
Autism
Intellectual Disability
Down Syndrome
Other
Disability Support other

I supported a man with polymyositis so he had very minimal muscle mass and was very restricted in his movements.

Mental Health
Depression
Anxiety
Bipolar
Support Areas
Around the House
Cleaning
Domestic Assistance
Meal Preparation
Cooking
Gardening and Yard Maintenance
In the Community
Recreational Activities in the community
Shopping and Errands
Keeping Fit - going to the gym
Singing
Dancing
Water Sports
One to One Support
Personal Care
Social Companionship
Grooming (hair, makeup etc...)
Bowel Care
Hoists and Transfers
Therapy Support - OT, Speech, Physio
Skill Development (travel, routines, adaptive communication)
Administration
Personal Assistant
Requirements for Employment / Engagement
Current
Blue Card
NDIS Disability Worker Screening Clearance
Criminal History Screen
First Aid
Current CPR
Own Car
Open Drivers Licence (manual)
Open Drivers Licence (automatic)
Relevant Insurance
Other
Happy to work with pets including therapy dogs
Happy to use own vehicle while travelling in the community
Personality
Personality
Calm
Patient
Cheerful
Outgoing
Chatty
Friendly
Sense of Humour
Energetic
Positive
Creative
Enthusiastic
Proactive
Great Listener
Problem Solver
Hobbies Interests and Passions

I absolutely love the outdoors. In my leisure time I like going on bush walks, finding waterfalls or heading to the ocean. I feel deeply connected to nature and love submerging myself in its beauty, I am a sucker for camping trips and love sitting around a fire out in the bush. Besides that I have a passion for music that I regularly tap into, I spend a lot of time piecing together music and writing lyrics. I have a background in the music industry and performing.
I am currently working with a few artists and am hoping to get back into doing gigs.

Recent Career History

Jan- April 2021
I was recently working for 1770 Reef Tours. Each day I would run island tours around Lady Musgrave Island and host up to 120 people per day on our trips out and back.

Duration of 2020
Throughout 2020 I worked for a gentleman, he had polymyositis, leukaemia and diabetes. Polymyositis has effected the muscles in his body and his movement is very minimal, I learnt to become his arms and legs. I was his sole carer and worked closely with him and his family 5 days a week. My role included all grooming, showering, shopping, banking, meal preparation, sling transfers, driving to all appointments, keeping contact with his doctors and specialists, wound care and general first aid. In these times we grew very close and I basically became his social worker, pulling him out of his comfort zones and bringing him back to a more flexible lifestyle.

             

Become a Bespoke Lifestyles Subscriber Today!

Fill out your details below and a Bespoke Lifestyles team member will contact you to discuss what subscription will suit you and your needs best!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Don’t worry, I am already a subscriber