Kate M
February 12, 2021 Kate Murray
Personal Details
First Name
Kate M
Suburb
The Gap
Locations will travel to
Brisbane Inner Suburbs
Brisbane North
Brisbane South
Brisbane East
Brisbane West
Moreton Bay
Redland Bay
Extra Information

I have an open drivers licence, my own car with registration and am able to travel anywhere in the Brisbane region. I currently reside in The Gap so travelling south/north Brisbane is no problem. Am open to travel further such as Moreton Bay region and Redland Bay.

Employment Type
Employee
Profile

I am a very empathetic, compassionate and reliable individual with strong communication skills. I have just graduated from QUT with a Bachelor of Behavioural Science and am commencing a postgraduate certificate in Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drugs Studies at UQ in February 2021. I have a strong interest in complex trauma, psychopharmacology, substance dependence and mental health disorders especially cognitive, mood and personality. I always keep a happy disposition and maintain a positive regard for others no matter the situation. I pride myself on being sensitive, patient, sincere and considerate to others.

Availability
Availability
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Overnights
24 Hours
Availability Details

I am currently working evenings and weekends in a bar so am open to days, nights, weekends and overnight shifts. I am looking to prioritise support work, am extremely flexible and can adapt to last minute changes.

Experience / Exposure to Disability
Disability Support
Autism
Intellectual Disability
Multiple Sclerosis
Mental Health
Depression
Anxiety
Schizophrenia
Bipolar
OCD
Support Areas
Around the House
Cleaning
Domestic Assistance
Meal Preparation
Cooking
Gardening and Yard Maintenance
In the Community
Recreational Activities in the community
Shopping and Errands
Keeping Fit - going to the gym
Art Therapy
One to One Support
Personal Care
Social Companionship
Grooming (hair, makeup etc...)
Skill Development (travel, routines, adaptive communication)
Administration
Personal Assistant
Rosters and Timesheets
Payroll
Additional Information
Specialist Skills
Psychology
Art Therapy
Requirements for Employment / Engagement
Current
Blue Card
Own Car
Application in Progress
Criminal History Screen
First Aid
Current CPR
Relevant Insurance
Other
Happy to work with pets including therapy dogs
Happy to use own vehicle while travelling in the community
Qualifications
Qualifications
Degree
Personality
Personality
Calm
Patient
Cheerful
Friendly
Sense of Humour
Positive
Creative
Enthusiastic
Great Listener
Problem Solver
Hobbies Interests and Passions

Outside of work I am passionate about art, gardening and cooking. I love oil painting but am also experienced with watercolour & gouache, colour pencils, pastels, ink, ceramics and mosaics. I sometimes sell my oil paintings at artists’ markets, exhibitions and also have an online store! Additionally, I am super passionate about gardening and I love sharing succulents and vegetable seedlings with others. I love music and listen to a huge range of genres/decades – I enjoy hearing new music suggested from others and love sharing my favourite songs. When I have days off I like to go to the beach or a rainforest walk, go to the local nursery or visit an art gallery. I enjoy getting coffee, breakfast and going to the cinema too!

I currently work as a bartender at Netherworld Arcade – it is a fun and interactive environment with pinball, arcades and board games. I would love to take someone there on a day out if they are interested in playing the machines, video game consoles or a co-op board game. However, it is often very busy during the evening and definitely a sensory overload. The best time to go is midday during the week as there are only a few patrons and is definitely a calmer environment. The menu is vegan with the option to swap out for meat and dairy so is great for all dietary requirements.

Recent Career History

Bartender – at Netherworld Arcade in Fortitude Valley.
I absolutely love working at Netherworld and have been there for four years while completing my Psychology degree part-time. It is a very rewarding place to work and the team is extremely close-knit. I have learnt a multitude of valuable soft skills from my time there including extensive interpersonal skills such as building rapport with both colleagues and customers, conflict resolution, active listening, working efficiently as part of a team and relationship development. Additionally, I have learnt to effectively multi-task, remaining focused in high pressure environments, using initiative, crisis management, flexibility and able to accommodate last minute changes.

Bachelor of Behavioural Science (QUT)
Graduated December 2020

Postgraduate Certificate in Alcohol and Other Drugs Studies (UQ)
Starting February 2021

             

Become a Bespoke Lifestyles Subscriber Today!

Fill out your details below and a Bespoke Lifestyles team member will contact you to discuss what subscription will suit you and your needs best!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Don’t worry, I am already a subscriber